Olefin Metathesis

Date: 27 March 2019

Time: 15:00 - 16:00

This FREE webinar will be presented by Dr Anna Gawin, Apeiron Synthesis and will commence at 3.00 pm (UK), 4.00 pm (Paris), 10.00 am (New York).

Olefin metathesis is a chemical reaction in which two carbon-carbon double bonds come together and exchange with one another, forming new olefinic products in the process.

From the discovery of metathesis in the industrial laboratories of the 1950s, to the Nobel Prize awarded in 2005, an understanding of its mechanisms and potentials has increased exponentially. The promise and revolution of olefin metathesis is now being fully integrated into real world commercial applications.

Nowadays metathesis is transforming into a powerful tool for the efficient and clean creation of chemical architectures for commercial applications.

The presentation begins with an explanation of the basic concepts and describing background of metathesis. In addition, new trends and applications in this field will be presented.

Book Now
Platinum Sponsor