Crystallization of polymorphs: advanced process monitoring, data analysis and mechanistic modeling for improved process understanding and optimization

Date: 22 April 2021

Time: 15:00 (BST), 16.00 (CEST), 10.00 (EDT), 7.00 (PDT)

Many active pharmaceutical ingredients are known to crystallize in different polymorphic forms; a phenomenon that greatly impacts solubility, bioavailability, color, shape, filterability and tabletability. It is key to produce the targeted polymorph at a high purity and with the desired crystal properties to both provide the best API to consumers, as well as comply with regulatory requirements. In this webinar, we will provide an introduction to advanced process analytical technology for real-time in-process understanding of your polymorph crystallization, the use of multivariate analysis to get the most out of Raman data before feeding it forward into a mechanistic model, and lastly, we will illustrate how mechanistic modeling can improve process understanding and lead to the optimization of crystallization processes.

This FREE webinar will be presented by Dr Lucrèce Nicoud from Ypso-Facto and Richard Becker and Joe Oliva from Blaze Metrics and will take place at the following time:

15.00   BST (UK, Lisbon)
16.00   CEST (Paris, Madrid, Frankfurt etc)
19.30   IST (Mumbai)
22.00   DST (Beijing)
10.00   EDT (New York, Boston)
7.00     PDT (San Francisco, LA)

If you are unable to attend on the day, do not worry, all registrants will be sent links to the recorded session. Registrants who attend the ‘live’ session will receive an e-Certificate of Attendance.

Thank you to Blaze Metrics and Ypso-Facto for sponsoring this webinar.

Book Now
Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor